Our Home Office Makeover

My husband and I have moved four times ever since we got married. Our current lease just expired and we are not moving I’m pretty excited about it. We live in cute and quiet neighborhood that is in a convenient location for us as it relates to our jobs, church, stores, etc.

Since we plan to stay here for a while one of my goals this year is to reorganize and finish decorating our home. I hope to do this on a pretty tight budget so this will be a slow process.

I decided to start with the office because it needed the most work and my husband and I both spend a lot of time in the office. We budgeted $200 for this project. This is a lot more then what we will spend on the other rooms but this was my husbands valentines gift to me. I do not have a before picture because this project was done valentines day weekend before I started my blog.

Image

This is the view of our office when you walk in. My husbands desk on the left and mine on the right. We bought his desk on craigslist when we first moved in for $150. I bought the polka dot rug to blend my white office space to his dark office space.

Image

My desk is were the make over took place. Everything is originally from ikea but I bought the desk and chair on craigslist.

We ended up going over budget about $30 but I am very happy with the results.

I have included the individual prices for each item purchased.

Desk $40, Chair $40, Bookshelf $80, Rug $20, Magnetic board $25, Magazine rack $10, Green storage boxes $12

 

Coupon Update: Today I received my first sunday paper. I found a Groupon it was $30 for a one year subscription. This was very recent so if your interested in starting to coupon I would check if they still have the offer. The sunday paper has a lot of coupons 🙂

3 thoughts on “Our Home Office Makeover

  1. Nadia says:

    Really love what you did there. Thanks for listing prices too…I’m trying to get a sense of what it’ll cost when I move.

Leave a comment